IAS present several awards during each World Congress.

The Molisch Award for continuing contributions to research excellence in allelopathy. This award will go to a researcher who has made major and lasting contributions to the science of allelopathy in the course of their career.

The Grodzinsky Award for best research publication written during a 3 year period. This award will be made to an author or group of authors for a refereed publication that exemplifies research excellence in the field of allelopathy during the period of 2012-2014. Papers must be published to be considered.

The Rice Award for best oral presentation at the World Congress presented by a student. Presentations will be judged by an appointed committee that will evaluate all student oral communications during the conference.

The Poster Award for best poster presentation at the World Congress. Posters will be judged by an appointed committee that will evaluate all posters presented at the conference. Students attending the meeting are encouraged to submit high quality posters for evaluation.

Winners of IAS awards

2017 – MOLISH Award: Franck DAYAN For Outstanding Academic Achievement in the Field of Allelopathy

2017 GEORGE WALLER Jr Award: Prof. Zahid Ata Chema For Outstanding Academic Achievements in Instruction, Membership and Research in the Field of Allelopathy

2017 – GRODZINSKY Award best research publication

1st Prize Winner: Xiaocheng Zhu, Dominik Skoneczny, Jeffrey D. Weidenhamer, James M. Mwendwa, Paul A. Weston, Geoff M. Gurr, Ragan M. Callaway and Leslie A. Weston “Identification and localization of bioactive naphthoquinones in the roots and rhizosphere of Paterson’s curse (Echium plantagineum), a noxious invader”. Journal of Experimental Botanic (2016).

2nd Prize Winner: Catherine Fernandez, Yogan Monnier, Mathieu Santonja, Christiane Gallet, Leslie A. Weston, Bernard Prévosto, Amélie Saunier, Virginie Baldy and Anne Bousquet-Mélou. “The Impact of Competition and Allelopathy on the Trade-Off between Plant Defense and Growth in Two Contrasting Tree Species”. Frontiers in Plant Science (2016)

3rd Prize Winner : Changxun Fang Yingzhe Li, Chengxun Li, Biliang Li, Yongjie Ren, Haiping Zheng, Xiaomei Zeng, Lihua Shen and Wending Lin
for “Identification and comparative analysis of microRNAs in barnyardgrass (Echinochloa crus-galli) in response to rice allelopathy”
Plant, Cell and Environment (2015)

2017 – RICE Award best oral communication presented by a student

1st Prize Winner : Carlos Rial
2nd Prize Winner : Somayeh Mirmocstafaee
3rd Prize Winner : Sutjaritpan Boonmee

2017 – OLOFSDOTTER Award best poster presented by a student

1st Prize Winner  : Mardani Hossein
2nd Prize Winner : Adriane Samain
3rd Prize Winner : Carlos Rial

2014 Molisch Award: Prof. Jeffrey Weidenhamer (Ashland University, USA) & Prof. Yoshiharu Fujii (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology, Japan)

2014 Grodzinsky Award: Meimei Xu and co-authors ( laboratory of Reuben Peters at lowa State University ,  Department of Biochemistry Ames Iowa USA)  “Genetic evidence for natural product-mediated plant-plant allelopathy in rice (Oryza sativa)” New Phytologist, (2012) 193(3) 570-575.

2014 Rice Award: Naana Hjort Vidkjaern from Prof. Inge Fomsgaard’s research group, (Department of AgroEcology at Aarhus University , Denmark)

2011 Molisch Award:  Drs. Prasanta Bhowmik (Univ of Massachusetts, USA) &  Francisco Macias (Univ. Cadiz, Spain)

2011 Grodzinsky AwardDr. Rensen Zeng ( Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University, China)

2011 Rice Award:  Changxun Fang (Fujian Agriculture and Forestry University, China)

2008 Molisch Award: Jim Pratley (Charles Strut University, Australia)

2008 Grodzinsky Award : Scott Baerson and co-authors (Oxford MS, USA)

2008 Rice Award: MD Marko (Univ Minnesota, USA)

Comments are closed.